Board service is a tremendous opportunity to make a lasting contribution to the cultural life of the entire region, and to leave a permanent legacy worthy of the region’s business and educational excellence. This is a visionary project that needs, and will reward, visionary leaders.

Who's on Board

Board of Directors

Board Officers:

Alex Smith, Kaye-Smith Enterprises, PACE Chair
Cathi Hatch, Cathi Hatch Associates, PACE Board Vice Chair and Campaign Chair
Carl Behnke, REB Enterprises, PACE Second Vice Chair
Bonnie Towne, Community Volunteer, PACE Board Secretary
Edward Springman, Sherron Associates, PACE Treasurer
Peter Horvitz, Horvitz Newspapers, Immediate Past Chair

Trish Carpenter, Community Volunteer, PACE Board Governance Chair
Eric Stelter, ESMB, Inc., PACE Building Chair
Jenni Flinders, daarlandt partners, Inc., Marketing Chair


Alka Badshah, Community Volunteer 
Maxine Barnard, Community Volunteer
Doug Boyden, Mercer Consulting, Retired 
Alex Cai, Cai & Associates
Rosemarie Francis, Francis Developments, Etelu
Betty Freeman, Kemper Development Co.
Kemper Freeman, Jr., Kemper Development Co.
Ann Gores, Professional Artist
Jane Hague, Community Volunteer
Jim Hebert, HR2 Research and Analytics
Afshan Lakha, Community Volunteer
Susan Liu, Community Volunteer
Chuck Lytle, Lytle Enterprises
Karen Lytle, Lytle Enterprises
Beth McCaw, Washington Women’s Foundation
Fred McConkey, McConkey Development
Anastasia Miles, Coldwell Banker Bain
Janice Olson, Paramount Hotels
Jeff Richey, Puget Properties
Pamela Rolfe, Career Specialists
Skip Rowley, Rowley Properties, Inc.
Brad Smith, Microsoft
Ally Svenson, MOD Pizza 
Betty Tong, BML Development Corporation
Brian Vowinkel, VRStudios 
Scott Wallace, Retired 
Sandy Walsh, RE/MAX Metro Realty, Inc
David Wasielewski, Din Tai Fung 

Emeritus Council:

Dennis Conrad, Sweeney Conrad
Janine Florence, Property Development
Pat Herbold, Community Volunteer
Sally Jarvis, Community Volunteer
John Matheson, Retired
Sally A. Nordstrom, Community Volunteer
Craig Shrontz, Perkins Coie
Ron Smith, Array Acquisitions, LLC

Advisory Council

Community Advocates:

Masayo Arakawa, T-Mobile
Patty Barrier, Community Volunteer
Renee Behnke, Community Volunteer
David Brown, Community Volunteer
Lida Buckner, Community Volunteer
Mary Pat Byrne, Byrne Arts Consulting
Paige Green, MOMentum
Dorothy Fluke, Community Volunteer
Michelle Foreman Barnet, Columbia West Properties
AG Gao, Community Volunteer
Lynn Garvey, Saltchuk
Carmen Gayton, Windermere Real Estate
Christine Gilbert, Northwest Vision Institute
Jane Hague, Community Volunteer 
Barbara Hodgson, Community Volunteer
Austin Huang, Merit Engineering, Inc.
Laura Hurdelbrink, Tateuchi Foundation
Moe Krabbe, Community Volunteer
Suzy Krabbe, Community Volunteer 
Diane Kuenster, Community Volunteer 
Cherie Lang, Avenue Properties
Benjamin Lee, Hong Kong Business Association of Washington
Christine Lee, Great Wall Mall
Ike Lee, Lee Technology Consultants 
Meng Lo, Aegis Gardens
JJ McKay, JJ McKay & Co.
Christine Miller, Miller Real Estate Group
Karin Mital, Community Volunteer 
Barbara Morgan, Community Volunteer 
Susie Naficy, Community Volunteer
Sheryl Neupert, Microsoft, Retired
Scott Rabinowitz, Herd Freed Hartz 
Kartik Ram, Fashion Fund 
Jan Rogers, Community Volunteer 
Alesha Shemwell, Rouse Properties 
Judi Spencer, Community Volunteer 
Peggy Swistak, Inaugural Founders Society Co-Chair 
Randall Talbot, Talbot Financial
Chaitra Vedullapalli, Meylah, Inc.
Joan Wallace, Wallace Properties
Camille Winter, Community Volunteer
TJ Woosley, Hal Woosley Properties 
Arlene Wright, Community Volunteer

Arts & Community Partners
Bellevue Arts Museum, Ben Heywood
Bellevue Boys and Girls Club, Kathy Haggart
Bellevue LifeSpring, Jennifer Fischer
LEAP/GOAL, Stanko Milov
Pacific Northwest Ballet, Peter Boal & Ellen Walker
Seattle Opera, Aidan Lang
Seattle Symphony, Leslie Chihuly, Board Member &
Simon Woods
Seattle Theatre Group, Josh LaBelle
The 5th Avenue Theatre, David Armstrong, Bill Berry & Bernie Griffin
U.S. Trust Bank, Joel Petersen
Village Theatre, Robb Hunt

Project Design Team (2006–2010)


Pfeiffer Partners Architects
Norman Pfeiffer, FAIA
William Murray, FAIA

Theatre Design Consultants:

Schuler Shook
Robert Shook
Todd Hensley
Josh Grossman


Jaffe Holden
Mark Holden
Russell A. Cooper

Structural Engineers:

Magnusson Klemencic Associates
Lavina Sadhwani
Jay Taylor

General Contractor:


The Board of Directors welcomes the interest of accomplished, community-minded volunteers who can help attain its campaign fundraising goals. Persons interested in board service should contact Roxanne Shepherd.


Building our new team! 

We hope you will consider being an essential contributor of a small team — that includes highly engaged volunteers — driving relentlessly toward the goal of raising the money to build, open, and operate Tateuchi Center.

We currently do not have any open positions. Check back soon for career opportunities as our team grows.